Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Dock. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Dock - Newport Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Dock and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Justin 6 months ago

Blue Crab Beignets

Prepared to absolute perfection and served with style and passion.

Michael 6 months ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

*Restaurant Review: Halibut Dinner at 'theDock' in Newport Beach** My wife and I recently had the pleasure of dining at the waterfront restaurant in our Newport Beach and indulged in their halibut plate.. it has been our favorite for sometime, so I figured I'd review it. I've been fortunate to eat this dish on many fine restaurants and I'd say this one is in top 3 out of 100 or so. The food and atmosphere creates a delightful dining experience. 10/10

Amanchukwu 8 months ago

Red Wine Poached Pear Salad

Its refreshing

Gavin 10 months ago

Certified Angus Beef Filet Mignon

Best Fillet in Newport, actually best in SOCAL.

Kellie 11 months ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

The Dock is our favorite little spot in Newport Beach. The service is wonderful, fantastic food with an amazing view. I always choose the Halibut when it is on special. It is always cooked perfectly and love when it's paired with risotto. Highly recommend any dish with the risotto because this place nails it every time. Scallops especially, perfection!

Stephen 6 months ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

We had dinner there once again last night for my birthday. The night was gorgeous, with the open view to the bay and plenty warmth from the overhead heaters. I started with a perfect Manhattan. This was followed with the octopus and chorizo appetizer, which was outstanding. I had the special last night, which was blackened halibut over risotto with a pesto sauce. Truly one of the best meals I have ever had around the world. It was a perfect night in the restaurant sitting looking over the water. I will definitely be coming back once again.

Jodi 8 months ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

The exquisite savory taste of all the meats exceeded the excellent attention we received while celebrating daughter's 20th birthday. And the wine....a great Pinot from Anderson Valley sealed the deal. Every table is the best seat in the house!

Riva 8 months ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

Best halibut I've ever had! The food at The Dock is always exceptional! From first course to dessert, they never disappoint!

Jennifer 11 months ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

Starting with the Perfect Martini with blue cheese olives. Then moved into a beautiful Sancerre which was perfectly paired with my Halibut and my boyfriend's Pork Chop! Our food, wine and service was absolutely off the charts amazing! I love this restaurant so much I have already booked another reservation when my sister and brother in law visit from North Carolina in a few weeks! If you haven't experienced The Dock, its a MUST DO!

Leannella19 about 1 year ago

Fish Du Jour

Had the best meal I've ever had in Newport at the Dock! The fish was so fresh it was delicious. The service was excellent. Thank you to the Dock!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2024:
Coming Soon

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA