Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Dock. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Dock - Newport Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Dock and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Meagan about 1 month ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

Exceptional! The best Halibut in Newport Beach, perfectly done. The creamy parmesan quinoa is the perfect balance of naughty meets healthy. I get this dish every time.

Diaz7 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Eggs were delicious with half prosciutto and half salmon. The creamy sauce was the best part. The side of potatoes was a great complementary of flavor. I enjoyed every bite!

J 6 months ago

Charred Heart of Romaine

Incredible salad with unbelievable uniqueness in presentation and flavor. This is only a small sample of the amazing menu. Highly recommend!

Tamaracurrent 7 months ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

This dish is divine! The fish is so fresh and delicious. Enjoy with some fabulous white wine and you are good to go! If you are looking too have a 5 Star meal during this SIP time this is the place. All menu items are fantastic. Also try the short rib or salmon! We highly recommend The Dock to everyone we know!

Larry 7 months ago

Free Range Natural Pork Chop

Absolutely the finest in Newport Beach

Ronald 7 months ago

Almond Crusted Ora King Salmon

We had a great dinner tonight, the brussel sprout salad, the heirloom tomato and mozzarella salad, the Ora King Salmon (with teryaki sauce) and the chocolate genache tart. It was perfectly prepared and nicely packaged. While we miss the ambiance and service at the restaurant, we enjoyed the quiet dinner for the two of us in our backyard. We look forward to being able to again dine at The Dock, until then taking advantage of the curbside service will suffice.

Molonson53 8 months ago

Almond Crusted Ora King Salmon

Absolutely delicious!!!! Salmon is cooked to perfection... sides of brocollini and mashed potatoes topped it all off🍷

Murrietamommas 9 months ago

Almond Crusted Ora King Salmon

The absolute best service I have ever experienced! I attended a private event here at The Dock last year that was just so beautiful, amazing food and drinks and FANTASTIC service, that I couldn't wait to bring some of our closest friends to join us for dinner last night. We all enjoyed our superbly crafted dishes! Perfection! But, it is the service that made the experience something memorable. Tiffany took the very best care of me the first time I came to the Dock and last night, it was so wonderful to see her again. She made us all feel like family. The entire service team last night was delightful. We are already planning our next visit. Memories made at The Dock Heather

Blakenelle 10 months ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

My wife and I dined at The Dock right before our baby girl, Savannah, was born. It was the best dining experience we've ever had. From the get go, the hostess was so accommodating, and our server's knowledge of the menu and wine pairings was unmatched. Dining so close to the bay was so romantic. We even made friends with the table next to us, and rode back to their home in their Duffy boat! The braised short ribs were prepared perfectly, and we were even given free champagne with our meal (I was the only one who was able to enjoy it)! I send my clients and friends here on a weekly basis. Can't wait till we dine at The Dock again.

Kristingulsvig about 1 year ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

I would recommend the Rack of Lamb even to people that think they do not like lamb. It was cooked to medium rare perfection, and the herbaceous crust was perfectly seared. The Middle Eastern spices and flavors were a perfect balance of sweet, spice, and umami. Beautifully presented as always, by The Dock.

Atronce about 1 year ago

Fresh Market Fish

You will not find a fresher fish in Newport! This restaurant is spectacular- from the service to the food presentation to the food itself, you won't go wrong at this wonderful gem.

Michael about 1 year ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Diver Scallops

I've been missing an old favorite—Crab Cooker scallops—but I have a new favorite scallop at The Dock now!

Cdorland03 about 1 year ago

Certified Angus Beef Ribeye

The steak! Tender, perfectly cooked, seasoned and complimented with the savory, makes-you-want-to-lick-the-back-of-your-fork peppercorn sauce!

Lance about 1 year ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Diver Scallops

I rarely eat scallops because they are usually cooked to a texture of a hockey puck or are raw and shimmy. The scallops at The Dock were by far the best scallops I have ever tasted. Fresh and perfectly cooked and complimented I will order them again. The rest of the evening, whether it was the food, wine or service, was outstanding.

Rose about 1 year ago

Eggs Benedict

This is a mini delight for the yolk lover. I had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. The salmon was fresh and the bread underneath was soft and buttery. The hollandaise sauce had a nice creamy consistency which really added to the dish in my opinion.

Tdantema over 1 year ago

Butter Lettuce & Watermelon Salad

I always love coming to The Dock for both Brunch and Dinner. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable on the amazing wine list and the food is always impeccable. I crave the steak tartare!

Pamelalynnsullivan over 1 year ago

Canadian Lobster Tail

The best dish I've ever tasted! I had this as a starter and the delicious diver scallops as a main dish. Both were amazing but I'm obsessed with the Cajun Poached Lobster!

J over 1 year ago

Crab Beignets

These are insanely, mouth-wateringly good. The quality and uniqueness of this dish is spectacular and I would go back to the Dock just for this. And added bonus is that the rest of the menu is equally as delicious and masterfully constructed. A must try for anyone in Newport Beach!

Guest over 1 year ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

I had this at a wine pairing event with you! Unbelievably amazing! Melts in your mouth tender and so full of flavor!

Ron almost 2 years ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

Excellent choice recommended by our waiter, service and food was fantastic!

Saharvey08 about 2 months ago

Natural Pork Chop

The atmosphere, food and service are top notch! Always a treat to eat here. I'll be coming back for a birthday dinner soon!

Grahamklg14 6 months ago

Fresh Market Salmon

The Dock is one of my favorite restaurants in Newport Beach & although I missed the beautiful atmosphere during quarantine, my family & I were sure to order "to go"! My grandpa suggested I try something new on the menu when we dined out & he ordered me the Fresh Market Salmon. I am not typically a seafood lover, but this dish was spectacular. Best take out dish I've ever had!

Guest 6 months ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

I have now had this halibut and snow pea risotto twice, it is the BEST I have ever had, even in a "to go" environment. The Dock is the BEST👍 Let's support them.

Marleymais8932 7 months ago

Mac N Cheese

Best Mac n cheese I have ever had. It has the best mix of richness and flavor that make you crave more.

Melissa 7 months ago

Crispy Spanish Octopus

My family owns restaurants and we always look for a local place to support. The Dock is our favorite and has been for years. Great service, beautiful space and view, delicious wine and delicious and consistent excellent food. This last visit was to celebrate a birthday and we tried the octopus. It was cooked perfectly. Tender and full of flavor! We can't wait until we can go back. We also love their scallops, lamb chops, filet, and duck. Beef carpaccio is on point. Definitely check them out!

Thomasdidia 8 months ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

You know you are going to be in for a treat when you dine at the Dock in Newport beach. My wife and I had a perfect dining experience at the Dock. Everything was great from beginning to end including the hostess interaction, ambiance being on the Rhine channel, knowledgeable waiter, delicious food, and red wine selection. The restaurant also has dock access so you can dock and dine here. I had the red wine braised short ribs and they were cooked to perfection, super tender, and served in a good portion. This is a dish that I always recommend to friends when they eat here. As expected, the Dock has an extensive wine list but they also have a corkage policy $40 per bottle (limit one) if you want to BYO. We love coming here and have celebrated many special occasions at the Dock over they years. Thank you!

Amandasachs 8 months ago

Fresh Market Fish

Love the Dock! I live in Seattle and always eat here when I'm in town. Every single thing I've eaten has been phenomenal. The service is consistently fantastic within a fabulous waterside ambiance. My favorite dish is the halibut, the fish special of the day, with different preparations (risotto is a total fave). I celebrated my birthday this year and they made me feel special and brought out the most incredibly delicious dessert. I'm excited to be coming back in a few weeks when I am next in town.

Jerikochis 10 months ago

Free Range Natural Pork Chop

As a local on the Peninsula, I love eating here. The pork chop is my favorite although a friend had the halibut and said it was the best she's ever had! I always bring my out of town guests here because it's always such a great experience. And what's better than taking the Duffy to dinner!!

J about 1 year ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Diver Scallops

Absolutely one of the best seafood dishes in Southern California. The Dock never ceases to impress and keeps me coming back again and again!!

Mpdisano about 1 year ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

The rack of lamb is probably the best in Newport Beach! This dish, among every other dish i have had was perfectly cooked and is top notch. Just let the server pick your wine, they know what to select and enjoy!

Katie about 1 year ago

Brioche French Toast

The dish was amazing. Can't wait to visit and enjoy this awesome brunch ...

Ktdzns about 1 year ago

Crispy Spanish Octopus

This restaurant is my food mecca and this dish took me back to the Amalfi coast where I first tried Octopus. It was not grilled however it was perfectly prepared with a crispy outer skin wrapped around a melt in your mouth perfect morsel cooked with chorizo and sun dried tomatoes. I have yet to find something on this menu that did not impress.

David about 1 year ago

Certified Angus Beef Ribeye

By far the best cut of meat in Newport Beach! Aged to perfection then grilled to order. Spectacular

Guest about 1 year ago

Eggs Benedict

This is a mini delight for the yolk lover. I had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. The salmon was fresh and the bread underneath was soft and buttery. The hollandaise sauce had a nice creamy consistency which really added to the dish in my opinion.

Edbaldus over 1 year ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Diver Scallops

All I can say is "🤤" Their Scallops are the best in OC hands down. This spot is Newport's Best kept secret for years. You will not be disappointed!!

Rwescott over 1 year ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

A must for a wonderful culinary experience. Staff are very professional and friendly, making you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Pre and main courses are very well thought out, cheers to the chef and staff! The wine offerings are top notch to pair with whatever your course may be. Great atmosphere with view of water; Small but very comfortable, any larger and would lose its ambiance. Enjoy! NHHS 76

Kyleenbutton over 1 year ago

Fresh Market Fish

We've been to The Dock for dinner multiple times over the years and it remains our all time favorite restaurant. We no longer live in Orange County, but will continue to make the drive for the incredible food, wine, service, and atmosphere. This will forever be our special date spot - especially since my husband surprised me with reservations here for dinner after proposing during the annual Christmas boat parade.

Jennyhum8675309 over 1 year ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Natural Pork Tenderloin

My husband and I ate here for our one-year wedding anniversary. There are not enough good things to say! The service was exceptional and, in addition to the food, was what really put this establishment over the top! Our waitress was so attentive, but also didn't interrupt us when we didn't need her. She was thorough in explaining the dishes without rambling on and had patience when we had specific questions. The food, the wine, the drinks - you could tell how careful the chef/staff had been in selecting and creating them. The pork dish I had for dinner was the most moist piece of pork I have ever had. It was cooked perfectly. The prosciutto was crisp without being hard - it was the perfect compliment to how juicy the meat was (and our server was spot on in explaining the dish). The root vegetables had just enough bite. The potato gnocchi had a delicate texture that I loved. The sauce that went with it was just right. Everything fit perfectly together. We cannot wait to come back and tell everyone of this perfect spot!

Georgia over 1 year ago

Eggs Benedict

The Dock is the very best! Great food and great service.

Knewman48 over 2 years ago

Fresh Market Fish

The fish special of the evening was halibut. Always cooked perfectly when I order fish here. Served with a delicious pepper risotto which as well is done perfectly. Won't disappoint.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA