Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Dock. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Thomasdidia 9 days ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

You know you are going to be in for a treat when you dine at the Dock in Newport beach. My wife and I had a perfect dining experience at the Dock. Everything was great from beginning to end including the hostess interaction, ambiance being on the Rhine channel, knowledgeable waiter, delicious food, and red wine selection. The restaurant also has dock access so you can dock and dine here. I had the red wine braised short ribs and they were cooked to perfection, super tender, and served in a good portion. This is a dish that I always recommend to friends when they eat here. As expected, the Dock has an extensive wine list but they also have a corkage policy $40 per bottle (limit one) if you want to BYO. We love coming here and have celebrated many special occasions at the Dock over they years. Thank you!

Jerikochis about 2 months ago

Free Range Natural Pork Chop

As a local on the Peninsula, I love eating here. The pork chop is my favorite although a friend had the halibut and said it was the best she's ever had! I always bring my out of town guests here because it's always such a great experience. And what's better than taking the Duffy to dinner!!

J 5 months ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Diver Scallops

Absolutely one of the best seafood dishes in Southern California. The Dock never ceases to impress and keeps me coming back again and again!!

Mpdisano 6 months ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

The rack of lamb is probably the best in Newport Beach! This dish, among every other dish i have had was perfectly cooked and is top notch. Just let the server pick your wine, they know what to select and enjoy!

Katie 6 months ago

Brioche French Toast

The dish was amazing. Can't wait to visit and enjoy this awesome brunch ...

Ktdzns 7 months ago

Crispy Spanish Octopus

This restaurant is my food mecca and this dish took me back to the Amalfi coast where I first tried Octopus. It was not grilled however it was perfectly prepared with a crispy outer skin wrapped around a melt in your mouth perfect morsel cooked with chorizo and sun dried tomatoes. I have yet to find something on this menu that did not impress.

David 7 months ago

Certified Angus Beef Ribeye

By far the best cut of meat in Newport Beach! Aged to perfection then grilled to order. Spectacular

Guest 7 months ago

Eggs Benedict

This is a mini delight for the yolk lover. I had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. The salmon was fresh and the bread underneath was soft and buttery. The hollandaise sauce had a nice creamy consistency which really added to the dish in my opinion.

Edbaldus 8 months ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Diver Scallops

All I can say is "🤤" Their Scallops are the best in OC hands down. This spot is Newport's Best kept secret for years. You will not be disappointed!!

Rwescott 9 months ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

A must for a wonderful culinary experience. Staff are very professional and friendly, making you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Pre and main courses are very well thought out, cheers to the chef and staff! The wine offerings are top notch to pair with whatever your course may be. Great atmosphere with view of water; Small but very comfortable, any larger and would lose its ambiance. Enjoy! NHHS 76

Kyleenbutton 10 months ago

Fresh Market Fish

We've been to The Dock for dinner multiple times over the years and it remains our all time favorite restaurant. We no longer live in Orange County, but will continue to make the drive for the incredible food, wine, service, and atmosphere. This will forever be our special date spot - especially since my husband surprised me with reservations here for dinner after proposing during the annual Christmas boat parade.

Jennyhum8675309 11 months ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Natural Pork Tenderloin

My husband and I ate here for our one-year wedding anniversary. There are not enough good things to say! The service was exceptional and, in addition to the food, was what really put this establishment over the top! Our waitress was so attentive, but also didn't interrupt us when we didn't need her. She was thorough in explaining the dishes without rambling on and had patience when we had specific questions. The food, the wine, the drinks - you could tell how careful the chef/staff had been in selecting and creating them. The pork dish I had for dinner was the most moist piece of pork I have ever had. It was cooked perfectly. The prosciutto was crisp without being hard - it was the perfect compliment to how juicy the meat was (and our server was spot on in explaining the dish). The root vegetables had just enough bite. The potato gnocchi had a delicate texture that I loved. The sauce that went with it was just right. Everything fit perfectly together. We cannot wait to come back and tell everyone of this perfect spot!

Georgia about 1 year ago

Eggs Benedict

The Dock is the very best! Great food and great service.

Knewman48 over 1 year ago

Fresh Market Fish

The fish special of the evening was halibut. Always cooked perfectly when I order fish here. Served with a delicious pepper risotto which as well is done perfectly. Won't disappoint.

Karenkcolby about 2 years ago

Espresso Crème Brûlée

The Creme Brulee was delicious, but my oh my. The Cinnamon Beignets that accompanied it were incredible. Instantly regretted ordering dessert to share. Now on a quest to learn how to make them, while accepting that I will never come close to recreating such perfection. A must-have dish. Nightly if possible.

Murrietamommas about 1 month ago

Almond Crusted Ora King Salmon

The absolute best service I have ever experienced! I attended a private event here at The Dock last year that was just so beautiful, amazing food and drinks and FANTASTIC service, that I couldn't wait to bring some of our closest friends to join us for dinner last night. We all enjoyed our superbly crafted dishes! Perfection! But, it is the service that made the experience something memorable. Tiffany took the very best care of me the first time I came to the Dock and last night, it was so wonderful to see her again. She made us all feel like family. The entire service team last night was delightful. We are already planning our next visit. Memories made at The Dock Heather

Blakenelle 3 months ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

My wife and I dined at The Dock right before our baby girl, Savannah, was born. It was the best dining experience we've ever had. From the get go, the hostess was so accommodating, and our server's knowledge of the menu and wine pairings was unmatched. Dining so close to the bay was so romantic. We even made friends with the table next to us, and rode back to their home in their Duffy boat! The braised short ribs were prepared perfectly, and we were even given free champagne with our meal (I was the only one who was able to enjoy it)! I send my clients and friends here on a weekly basis. Can't wait till we dine at The Dock again.

Kristingulsvig 6 months ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

I would recommend the Rack of Lamb even to people that think they do not like lamb. It was cooked to medium rare perfection, and the herbaceous crust was perfectly seared. The Middle Eastern spices and flavors were a perfect balance of sweet, spice, and umami. Beautifully presented as always, by The Dock.

Atronce 6 months ago

Fresh Market Fish

You will not find a fresher fish in Newport! This restaurant is spectacular- from the service to the food presentation to the food itself, you won't go wrong at this wonderful gem.

Michael 7 months ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Diver Scallops

I've been missing an old favorite—Crab Cooker scallops—but I have a new favorite scallop at The Dock now!

Cdorland03 7 months ago

Certified Angus Beef Ribeye

The steak! Tender, perfectly cooked, seasoned and complimented with the savory, makes-you-want-to-lick-the-back-of-your-fork peppercorn sauce!

Lance 7 months ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Diver Scallops

I rarely eat scallops because they are usually cooked to a texture of a hockey puck or are raw and shimmy. The scallops at The Dock were by far the best scallops I have ever tasted. Fresh and perfectly cooked and complimented I will order them again. The rest of the evening, whether it was the food, wine or service, was outstanding.

Rose 7 months ago

Eggs Benedict

This is a mini delight for the yolk lover. I had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. The salmon was fresh and the bread underneath was soft and buttery. The hollandaise sauce had a nice creamy consistency which really added to the dish in my opinion.

Tdantema 8 months ago

American Kobe Beef Carpaccio

I always love coming to The Dock for both Brunch and Dinner. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable on the amazing wine list and the food is always impeccable. I crave the steak tartare!

Pamelalynnsullivan 10 months ago

Canadian Lobster Tail

The best dish I've ever tasted! I had this as a starter and the delicious diver scallops as a main dish. Both were amazing but I'm obsessed with the Cajun Poached Lobster!

J 10 months ago

Crab Beignets

These are insanely, mouth-wateringly good. The quality and uniqueness of this dish is spectacular and I would go back to the Dock just for this. And added bonus is that the rest of the menu is equally as delicious and masterfully constructed. A must try for anyone in Newport Beach!

Guest about 1 year ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

I had this at a wine pairing event with you! Unbelievably amazing! Melts in your mouth tender and so full of flavor!

Ron over 1 year ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

Excellent choice recommended by our waiter, service and food was fantastic!

Knewman48 over 1 year ago

Crispy Spanish Octopus

Cooked to perfection! Great flavors, loved the slightly smokiness. Highly recommend and from someone who isn't a big octopus fan. Great way to start your meal!

Matt over 2 years ago

Eggs Benedict

Oh my deliciousness!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA