Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Dock. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mpdisano 13 days ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

The rack of lamb is probably the best in Newport Beach! This dish, among every other dish i have had was perfectly cooked and is top notch. Just let the server pick your wine, they know what to select and enjoy!

David about 1 month ago

Block Cut Prime New York Steak

By far the best cut of meat in Newport Beach! Aged to perfection then grilled to order. Spectacular

Guest about 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

This is a mini delight for the yolk lover. I had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. The salmon was fresh and the bread underneath was soft and buttery. The hollandaise sauce had a nice creamy consistency which really added to the dish in my opinion.

Edbaldus about 2 months ago

Maine Diver Scallops

All I can say is "🤤" Their Scallops are the best in OC hands down. This spot is Newport's Best kept secret for years. You will not be disappointed!!

Rwescott 3 months ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb

A must for a wonderful culinary experience. Staff are very professional and friendly, making you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. Pre and main courses are very well thought out, cheers to the chef and staff! The wine offerings are top notch to pair with whatever your course may be. Great atmosphere with view of water; Small but very comfortable, any larger and would lose its ambiance. Enjoy! NHHS 76

Kyleenbutton 4 months ago

Fresh Market Fish

We've been to The Dock for dinner multiple times over the years and it remains our all time favorite restaurant. We no longer live in Orange County, but will continue to make the drive for the incredible food, wine, service, and atmosphere. This will forever be our special date spot - especially since my husband surprised me with reservations here for dinner after proposing during the annual Christmas boat parade.

Jennyhum8675309 5 months ago

Prosciutto Wrapped Natural Pork Tenderloin

My husband and I ate here for our one-year wedding anniversary. There are not enough good things to say! The service was exceptional and, in addition to the food, was what really put this establishment over the top! Our waitress was so attentive, but also didn't interrupt us when we didn't need her. She was thorough in explaining the dishes without rambling on and had patience when we had specific questions. The food, the wine, the drinks - you could tell how careful the chef/staff had been in selecting and creating them. The pork dish I had for dinner was the most moist piece of pork I have ever had. It was cooked perfectly. The prosciutto was crisp without being hard - it was the perfect compliment to how juicy the meat was (and our server was spot on in explaining the dish). The root vegetables had just enough bite. The potato gnocchi had a delicate texture that I loved. The sauce that went with it was just right. Everything fit perfectly together. We cannot wait to come back and tell everyone of this perfect spot!

Georgia 7 months ago

Eggs Benedict

The Dock is the very best! Great food and great service.

Knewman48 about 1 year ago

Fresh Market Fish

The fish special of the evening was halibut. Always cooked perfectly when I order fish here. Served with a delicious pepper risotto which as well is done perfectly. Won't disappoint.

Karenkcolby over 1 year ago

Espresso Crème Brûlée

The Creme Brulee was delicious, but my oh my. The Cinnamon Beignets that accompanied it were incredible. Instantly regretted ordering dessert to share. Now on a quest to learn how to make them, while accepting that I will never come close to recreating such perfection. A must-have dish. Nightly if possible.

Ktdzns 22 days ago

Crispy Spanish Octopus

This restaurant is my food mecca and this dish took me back to the Amalfi coast where I first tried Octopus. It was not grilled however it was perfectly prepared with a crispy outer skin wrapped around a melt in your mouth perfect morsel cooked with chorizo and sun dried tomatoes. I have yet to find something on this menu that did not impress.

Lance about 1 month ago

Maine Diver Scallops

I rarely eat scallops because they are usually cooked to a texture of a hockey puck or are raw and shimmy. The scallops at The Dock were by far the best scallops I have ever tasted. Fresh and perfectly cooked and complimented I will order them again. The rest of the evening, whether it was the food, wine or service, was outstanding.

Rose about 2 months ago

Eggs Benedict

This is a mini delight for the yolk lover. I had the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon. The salmon was fresh and the bread underneath was soft and buttery. The hollandaise sauce had a nice creamy consistency which really added to the dish in my opinion.

Tdantema about 2 months ago

Steak Tartare

I always love coming to The Dock for both Brunch and Dinner. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable on the amazing wine list and the food is always impeccable. I crave the steak tartare!

Pamelalynnsullivan 4 months ago

Cajun Spiced Poached Lobster

The best dish I've ever tasted! I had this as a starter and the delicious diver scallops as a main dish. Both were amazing but I'm obsessed with the Cajun Poached Lobster!

J 5 months ago

Crab Beignets

These are insanely, mouth-wateringly good. The quality and uniqueness of this dish is spectacular and I would go back to the Dock just for this. And added bonus is that the rest of the menu is equally as delicious and masterfully constructed. A must try for anyone in Newport Beach!

Guest 6 months ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

I had this at a wine pairing event with you! Unbelievably amazing! Melts in your mouth tender and so full of flavor!

Ron 11 months ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

Excellent choice recommended by our waiter, service and food was fantastic!

Knewman48 about 1 year ago

Crispy Spanish Octopus

Cooked to perfection! Great flavors, loved the slightly smokiness. Highly recommend and from someone who isn't a big octopus fan. Great way to start your meal!

Matt almost 2 years ago

Eggs Benedict

Oh my deliciousness!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA