Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Dock. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Dock - Newport Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Dock and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Breannaeichelberger97 about 2 months ago

American Wagyu Beef Rib Eye 8 oz.

Food and service is always outstanding. I typically get the steak with a glass of red wine and end the night with the bread pudding. Thank you!

Henry Torres 3 months ago

Spiced New Zealand Rack of Lamb - Chef's Signature

Everything from wine, the mediterranean salad, to the main course was exceptional! The Lamb was excellent ... best Rack of Lamb I've ever had! We were celebrating our 34th anniversary and they made it extra special for us!

Pdhoskin 5 months ago

Natural Pork Chop

Let me start by stating our dining experience was truly memorable and one of the best in many years! Tiffany was absolutely delightful and was assisted by two others providing wonderful service. The beignets and charred little gem lettuce were amazing! For us, the entree that surprised was the Natural Pork Chop. Loved the gnocchi and mushroom fricasse. The flavor was truly beyond description. The topper was a wine list that was unique and top notch. We can't wait to return.

Esperanzavazquez 6 months ago

American Wagyu Beef Rib Eye 8 oz.

The American Wagyu Rib Eye is one awesome steak! This dish exceeded my expectations and proved that an incredible Wagyu steak does not have to come from Australia or Japan. Kudos to everyone at The Dock, you are all finessing!!

Giovannileiva 7 months ago

Natural Pork Chop

The Pork Chop is exceptional! Perfect balance of flavors with a distinct combination of maillard effect and both supple/crunchy bites of fatty goodness!

Somer 3 months ago

Roasted Baby Beets

The most delicious, perfectly cooked beets that were artfully presented! A must-try dish on the menu!

Alex 3 months ago

Red Wine Braised Short Ribs

Before I even get started on this dish I want to just say every single dish I had was impeccable and I would order again. We had like five appetizers and they were all delicious. I got the special short rib and Oh my god this dish was absolutely fantastic. I don't even know where to begin. Such a great flavorful piece of meat that was lean and so tender and the mushroom risotto was next level. We drank this incredible wine that was recommended that they let us taste first. Would definitely order this again! Highly recommend this restaurant and will continue to go back many times!

Oceancharges 5 months ago

Fresh Alaskan Halibut

'Twas amazing

David 6 months ago

Natural Pork Chop

There are places you go to eat food. Then, there are places you go to have a foodie adventure. And then... there's The Dock. Dining at The Dock is an "experience in culinary delights." But, it's a lot more than that. It's a terrific opportunity to escape the complex world we live in and to RELAX with family and/or friends, and to rebuild your senses, your palette, and frankly everything that makes us breath in and smile. The view from any table in the restaurant is suburb. The waterway is always calm, and the passing boats create a far away atmosphere. The seats are comfy, and tables secure, and the service five star. Ask about the Soup du Jour as a starting point. It's unlikely to be like any soup you've ever had. Not into soup? The organic Strawberries or the Blue Crab Salad will get you in the mood to enjoy a second bottle of wine. At my last visit, I had the Charred Little Gem Lettuce salad and it not only was amazing, it made my even more hungry for the main course (and I'm a normal sized adult, too). Your server can explain in detail how every dish is prepared, and the variety is pretty much in line with every taste, except at some times of year for those who are vegan. If that's the case, then get two starters, or ask if they can do something off menu (no promises), but they are committed to taking care of their customers. During my most recent visit, I had the Natural Pork Chop, and it was moist, perfectly prepared, and was nicely accompanied with gnocchi and mustard greens. The main courses are also not too much food. The timing between courses is spacious - you never feel as if you're waiting too long for service or on the opposite end of the scale as if you're being rushed to finish and pay. Nope. Take your time. Drink, eat, laugh = those things go along with dining at The Dock. Oh, I nearly forgot, another reason the meals aren't too large is because of... dessert. OMG. WTF. LMAO. Seriously. If there are two of you, get two different desserts. If there are four of you, get four different desserts. If you're totally full from the main course, sit for a bit and drink some wine, then order dessert. It doesn't matter if it's Chocolate Cake, Bread Pudding, Sorbet, or a Cheese Plate (have I forgotten an option?), but it's all part of the experience. The main problem with The Dock is that dining there is kind of like those stories you've heard (but never experienced) about CRACK. Once you've had some, you've gotta go back again. Don't do drugs. But, do The Dock. Not only is it perfectly legal, it's more fun than a Greek Wedding. And those are fun. Meet me at The Dock.

Info 7 months ago

Spiced New Zealand Lamb

One of our favorite dishes at one of our favorite restaurants! Danielle and Erik make our dining experiences magical and relaxing. We always feel like we are on vacation when we enter the Dock and really can't say enough wonderful things about it. We will be back soon:)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA